2021 Election & Bylaws Amendments

• YOU MUST HAVE A PAID ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP WITH ARS. E-members, Trial members and Youth members cannot vote. Please renew now so there are no concerns. If you are expired when the list is sent on June 15 you will not vote. Renew now and we will add 12 months to your current membership.

• You must have a working email address on file with ARS by JUNE 15, 2021 to be eligible to vote. Associate members must also have a working email address to be eligible to vote. This can be a friend’s email address.

• a post card will be mailed via USPS to every voting member who does not have a working email on file with us or who have opted out of mass emails. It is your responsibility to make sure you have a working email address in the ARS database and you are not opted out of mass emails.

• All ballots are now electronic. Ballots will not be mailed. All ballot materials will be dispensed electronically via secure website and a sample ballot will appear in a special Election Section in the May/June 2021 issue of American Rose. CHECK YOUR EMAIL.

• Electronic ballot results are only seen by our election service provider Intelliscan, Inc. Their computer generates a report and the final results are presented to the ARS Tally Committee and others authorized by the ARS Board of Directors.

• Voting begins at 12:00 noon Central on June 30, 2021 and ends at 12 noon Central on July 30, 2021.

• You will receive an email from Intelliscan, Inc. with a personalized link to vote.
• You will receive two reminder emails from Intelliscan, Inc. about voting.
• Your May /June 2021 American Rose magazine will also contain Vice Presidential Candidates’ Questions & Answers and their resumes, as well as, resumes for candidates for Regional and District Directors.

• SEVERAL Bylaws Amendments will be included in the 2021 election ballot.

All Rights Reserved. American Rose Society. Copyright 2019