Dedicated to America’s favorite flower: the Rose!
TwitterFacebookFlickrPinterestYouTube

Need Advice?

These Consulting Rosarians have volunteered to answer questions by e-mail about roses that are specific to the area in which they live.

To volunteer to answer questions from our viewers, send your request to Peggy Spivey, ARS Administrative Assistant, at ars[at]ars-hq[dot]org.

Alphabetical by state.

AL | AR | AZ | CA | CO | CT | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | MD | ME | MI | MN | MO | MS | NC | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | TN | TX | UT | VA | WA | WI | WV

Alabama

Name City Email
Frank Baier Northport fbb10[at]comcast[dot]net
David Clemons Grant rosetech[at]nehp[dot]net
Terry & Elizabeth Lee Toney leeroses[at]aol[dot]com

Arizona

Name City Email
Helen Baird Scottsdale coolroseaz[at]msn[dot]com
Jeannie Cochell Phoenix jcochell[at]cox[dot]net
Marylou Coffman Gilbert coffmanml[at]aol[dot]com
Lauren Kettenbach Tucson ccrosequeen[at]aol[dot]com
Mike Jepsen Tempe mikejepsen[at]cox[dot]net
Heidi & Terry Leavitt Phoenix htroses3[at]cox[dot]net
David Mahoney Glendale space.man[at]cox[dot]net

Arkansas

Name City Email
Don Adlong Conway dona[at]alliancecable[dot]net
Paula Adlong Conway paulaa[at]alliancecable[dot]net
Ed Carle Camden mcarle[at]flash[dot]net
Mary Carle Camden mcarle[at]flash[dot]net
Ralph Cooper Van Buren coop_rose[at]yahoo[dot]com
Pat Gipson Benton patgipson[at]yahoo.com
Billy Lewi Pangburn rosehips[at]windstream[dot]net
Carol Shockley Conway carol[dot]shockley[at]conwaycorp[dot]net

California

Name City Email
Jolene Adams Hayward jolene_adams[at]comcast[dot]net
Kitty Belendez Santa Clarita rosextckb[at]aol[dot]com
Ted Burg Hanford ttburg[at]yahoo[dot]com
Linda Burg Hanford ldburg[at]yahoo[dot]com
Judy Bonds Eureka judy_d[at]suddenlink[at]net
Janis Forster Fountain Valley janisforster[at]hotmail[dot]com
Robert Martin Escondido petrose[at]aol[dot]com
Dona Martin Escondido petrose[at]aol[dot]com
Michael Devencenzi Woodbridge michael[at]inreach[dot]com
Muriel Humenick El Dorado mimi[dot]rosarian[at]gmail[dot]com
Janey Leonardich Watsonville sweeete940[at]gmail[dot]com
Hal Reynolds Palm Desert datebeatle[at]aol[dot]com
Robin Rosenberg Sunnyvale robin[at]rosebridge[dot]com
Barbara Ellis Sebastopol sonomarose[dot]barbara[at]gmail[dot]com
Gail Trimble San Rafael gail[at]marinrose[dot]org
Baldo Villegas Sacramento sactorose[at]gmail[dot]com
Suzanne Horn Glendale ladyredhw[at]aol[dot]com

Colorado

Name City Email
Stan Griep Loveland roseman1954[at]gmail[dot]com
Carol Macon Colorado Springs carol[at]maconsys[dot]com
Carol Roman Loveland carolro[at]msn[dot]com
Tim Tompkins Loveland timpkins[at]frii[dot]com
Collette Morton Broomfield collettemorton[at]yahoo[dot]com

Connecticut

Name City Email
Dave Berg Bloomfield davidb11[at]comcast[dot]net
David Candler Preston davcandler[at]aol[dot]com
Art Emmons disbudder[at]aol[dot]com
David Long Old Lyme longcottage[at]comcast[dot]net
Elizabeth Morin Cheshire ermorin[at]cox[dot]net
Dan Russo Southington drramblerroses[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Marci Martin Windsor windsorroselady[at]gmail[dot]com

Florida

Name City Email
Tom Burke Orlando tburke[at]cfl[dot]rr[dot]com
Sandy Dixon Jacksonville l sandyfdixon[at]comcast[dot]net
Bill Langford West Palm Beach WHL2[at]prodigy[dot]net
Wayne Myers Orange Park wayneiacroses[at]gmail[dot]com
Philip Paul Bradenton and Sarasota rosesrus65[at]verizon[dot]net
Edna Robert Hudson flarky311[at]tampabay[dot]rr[dot]com
Hank Rosen Tallahassee hankrosen[at]hotmail[dot]com
Mary Maud Sharpe Tallahassee wjmmsharpe[at]aol[dot]com
Ralph Stream Micanopy streamj[at]gmail[dot]com
Gary Smith Morriston gsav8r[at]embarqmail[dot]com
George Williamson Spring Hill roses4friends[at]aol[dot]com

Georgia

Name City Email
Susan Clingenpeel Bethlehem Roses4sjc[at]comcast[dot]net
Cindy Dale Peachtree City rosepro[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Ron Gladin Lizella rsgladin2[at]cox[dot]net
Lee C. Hale Jackson leechale[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Bobbie Reed Lawrenceville berdks[at]mindspring[dot]com
Rick Thomas Thomasville rthomas[at]rose[dot]net

Idaho

Name City Email
Jean Marion Boise decobug[at]idahorosesociety[dot]org

Illinois

Name City Email
Jean & Mary Ewaldz Rockford roses.ewaldz[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Dan Keil Decatur dankeil_1[at]yahoo[dot]com
Don & Joan Mapes Macomb jmapes[at]comcast[dot]net
Dennis Nelson Belleville IllinoisRosarian[at]aol[dot]com
Kathy Wright Belleville alwright[at]norcom2000[dot]com

Indiana

Name City Email
Bill Carlson Pendelton prorose41[at]yahoo[dot]com
Thomas Hickey Mount Vernon rosedoc8[at]gmail[dot]com
Linda Kimmel Indianapolis lovroses[at]comcast[dot]net
Mark Nolen Indianapolis markbnolen[at]comcast[dot]net

Iowa

Name City Email
Clif Godfrey Urbandale yerfdogcm[at]msn[dot]com
Ron Morlok Carroll jrmorlock[at]gmail[dot]com
Gary Osborn Newton gosborn[at]iowatelecom[dot]net
Ed Pagliai Des Moines eddee[at]mediacombb[dot]net
John & Peg Slusher Marion slusherjon[at]aol[dot]com

Kansas

Name City Email
Kay Case Wichita casechartes[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Laura Dickinson Shawnee lkdickinson[at]everestkc[dot]net
Glenn Hodges Lenexa hodg01[at]aol[dot]com
Betsy Latta Wichita pmlatta[at]cox[dot]net
Suja Mathew Wichita kansas_gardener[at]hotmail[dot]com

Kentucky

Name City Email
Ann & Robert Jacobs Bowling Green r.jacobsa[at]insightbb[dot]com
Linda Jansing Louisville Roseslbj[at]insightbb[dot]com

Louisiana

Name City Email
Barbara Alston Lake Charles bfalst[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Carolyn DeRouen Baton Rouge cderouen[at]earthlink[dot]net
Dr. Don Edgerton Alexandria dgedgerton[at]msn[dot]com
Frank & Flora Hover Ruston gulfdistrictrose[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Judy Mayo Lake Charles cjmayo[at]prodigy[dot]net
Marilyn Wellan Alexandria roseusa[at]suddenlink[dot]net

Maryland

Name City Email
Ray Shipley Cumberland navybng[at]atlanticbb[dot]net
Clif Jeter Silver Spring cbjeter[at]verizon[dot]net
Dianna Klassy Lexington Park diana_roses[at]netzero[dot]com
David Walsh Hampstead Shiloh[at]qis[dot]net

 

Massachusetts

Name City Email
Audrey Osborn East Harwich caperose[at]comcast[dot]net
Oz Osborne East Harwich ozrose[at]comcast[dot]net
Irwin Ehrenreich Barnstable theroseman[at]operamail[dot]com

Michigan

Name City Email
Barry Crassweller Lansing pegasis2bsc[at]yahoo[dot]com
Paul Desmet East Harwich roseguy[at]t-one[dot]net
Joey & Rose Enders Jenison rosietherosarian[at]yahoo[dot]com
Bob Filter Saginaw roseguy[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Jim Hill Warren rosarian[at]comcast[dot]net
Roman Kwarcinski Detroit rosered251[at]yahoo[dot]com
Ronald Loch Warren warrenrose[at]wowway[dot]com
Jill Moore Canton jillmoore55[at]wowway[dot]com
Henry Rankin Alto hmrankin[at]chartermi[dot]net
Tom & Diane Schrift Birmingham schrifts[at]comcast[dot]net
Lee Weese Kalamazoo lweese[at]charter[dot]net
Jon Wier Grand Rapids jonwier[at]aol[dot]com

Minnesota

Name City Email
Jim Beardsley Maplewood maplerosedoc[at]gmail[dot]com
Norma Booty Apple Valley applerose44[at]hotmail[dot]com
Rose Diestler Roseville gardenrose[at]q[dot]com
Lois Ann Helgeson Minneapolis/St. Paul helge006[at]umn[dot]edu
Carole Smuda Minneapolis cs4roses[at]comcast[dot]net

Mississippi

Name City Email
James Mills Buckatunna millsroses[at]netpathway[dot]com

Missouri

Name City Email
Beverly & Don Brundridge Kansas City b.brundridge[at]worldnet[dot]att[dot]net
Mary & Ed Carle Ballwin mcarle[at]flash[dot]net
Dan Faflak Springfield dandpfaf[at]aol[dot]com
Linda Finkes Chesterfield ken-rose[at]worldnet[dot]att[dot]net
Glenn Hodges Kansas City hodg01[at]aol[dot]com
Bob House Joplin roberthhouse[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Lawrence Meyer Hazelwood meyrosesports[at]aol[dot]com
Lisa & Mike McDonald Ballwin mjmicm001[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Beverly Parish Nixa bevroses[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
John Regnier Chesterfield jrrealest[at]earthlink[dot]net
Phillip Schorr Sunset Hills pschorr[at]worldnet[dot]att[dot]net
Steven Selph Springfield steveenidselph[at]gmail[dot]com
Kerry Weirich Washington wweirich[at]yhti[dot]net
Robyn Wilkerson Fenton stump3090[at]charter[dot]net

Nebraska

Name City Email
Anita Eckley Bellevue mjeckley53[at]cox[dot]net
Patty Haddow Lincoln haddowpe[at]msn[dot]com
Doug Helberg Omaha dlhelberg[at]cox[dot]net
Brendan Moore Lincoln prairieroseman[at]yahoo[dot]com
Don Swanson Omaha donswan45[at]aol[dot]com

Nevada

Name City Email
Ann Marie Harris Reno annmarieharris[at]charter[dot]net
Steve Schneider Green Valley sas546[at]aol[dot]com

New Hampshire

Name City Email
Carole Cohen Dublin car42mx[at]cs[dot]com

New Jersey

Name City Email
Gus Banks Mt. Holly Jrsyrose[at]verizon[dot]net

New Mexico

Name City Email
Jennifer Ifversen Tijeras roseaddict[at]msn[dot]com
Jody Ifversen Tijeras jifversen[at]msn[dot]com
Katherine Lahti Edgewood luvred442[at]hotmail[dot]com
Al Troyer Albuquerque troyer[at]swcp[dot]com

New York

Name City Email
Louis Arce Fresh Meadows LouisArce101[at]msn[dot]com
Louise Coleman Lower NY State roseylou[at]aol[dot]com
Whit Fowler Huntington, Long Island whitfowler[at]aol[dot]com
Dave & Sharon Gade Schenectady dgade[at]nycap[dot]rr[dot]com
Fred Lorenzen Long Island FcLorenzen[at]aol[dot]com
Freda Smith Rye golfgrrrl[at]aol[dot]com
Dave Stever Liverpool greenrosedave[at]aol[dot]com
Lillian Walsh Schenectady rosefun01[at]sprynet[dot]com
Cathy Guzzardo Valley Stream Roseycathy[at]yahoo[dot]com

North Carolina

Name City Email
Barbara Arthur Matthews bbarthur3[at]yahoo[dot]com
Judy Deutsch Ashville jdeutsch60[at]gmail[dot]com
Richard Donovan Zubulon/Ocean Isle rdonovan[at]mindspring[dot]com
Jay Dumas Shelby jsdumas8[at]gmail[dot]com
Ed & Lenna Easter Morehead City ROSES[at]ec[dot]rr[dot]com
Don & Mary Myers Wake Forest/Raleigh rokirose[at]nc[dot]rr[dot]com
Robert Myers Salisbury rmyers[at]theperfectrose[dot]com
Joan Ostrander Maiden joann_ost[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Jack Page Salisbury jpage[at]theperfectrose[dot]com
Nancy Rickard Lincolnton ncrickard[at]charter[dot]net

Ohio

Name City Email
Brian Burley Worthington bburley1092[at]yahoo[dot]com
Cheryl Menard Maumee cmenard5[at]sbcglobal[dot]net
Gladys Johnson Xenia johnglad[at]aol[dot]com
Len Pavuk Blacklick lpavuk[at]insight[dotrr[dot]com
Patti Jacko Hinckley webmaster[at]pjjphotography[dot]info
Thomas Rubins Vandalia tomrub[at]aol[dot]com
Sue Smith Cincinnati suesrose[at]cinci[dot]rr[dot]com

Oklahoma

Name City Email
Bert Wheeler Guthrie cwheeler2[at]cox[dot]net

Oregon

Name City Email
Maryann Beirne Salem nwrainrose[at]yahoo[dot]com
Shirley Pierce Albany otisandshirley[at]proaxis[dot]com

Pennsylvania

Name City Email
Elaine Adler West Chester eladler[at]sourcecodecorp[dot]com
James and Lois Conklin Harrison City jecljc[at]aol[dot]com
Fr. Gervase Degenhardt Pittsburgh gervase[at]capuchin[dot]com
David McKibben Pittsburgh (Mt. Lebanon) dhmckibben[at]hotmail[dot]com
Georgianna Papale Pittsburgh msgeorgi[at]ix[dot]netcom[dot]com
Nancy Redington Chambersburg rosered1[at]comcast[dot]net
David Wolff Doylestown dwolff[at]voicenet[dot]com
Dave Yingling York dayjky1961[at]comcast[dot]net

Rhode Island

Name City Email
Mike Chute East Providence mikechute[at]aol[dot]com
Patsy Cunningham Pawtucket edcps116[at]cox[dot]net

South Carolina

Name City Email
William Bates Florence wcb841[at]aol[dot]com
Fletcher C. Derrick Charleston derrickfletcher[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Pat Hibbard Charleston charlestonrose[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Nancy Humphreys Columbia nhumphreys[at]sc[dot]rr[dot]com
Melody Jones Seneca melodysynderjones[at]gmail[dot]com
John Olson Lake Wylie jhokeo[at]comporium[dot]net
Satish Prabhu Columbia prabhusatish297[at]gmail[dot]com
Delores Snellgrove Blythewood rosepruner[at]aol[dot]com
Frank Van Lenten Liberty/Easley fvanlenten[at]charter[dot]net
Rita Van Lenten Liberty/Easley ashgram1[at]charter[dot]net
Richard Wickett Traveler’s Rest/Greenville rwickett2[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Sheree Wright Easley dixie3[dot]rose[at]yahoo[dot]com

Tennessee

Name City Email
Jeff & Cindy Garrett Soddy Daisy rirjeff[at]aol[dot]com
Sam Jones Nashville gsamj[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Charles Lott Hendersonville crlott[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Michael Williams Cross Hill roseinfo[at]greenwood[dot]net
Mary Alice & Ted Mills Chattanooga rosedoc[at]aol[dot]com
Jeanne O’Steen Ooltewah josteen[at]epbfi[dot]com
Martha Reich Nashville marty615[at]bellsouth[dot]net
Don (Floyd) Wear Lakeland fwear[at]comcast[dot]net
Noah Wilson Morristown noah[at]charter[dot]net
Lyle Worsham Columbia lyleworsham[at]hotmail[dot]com

Texas

Name City Email
Michael Becker Southlake mike[dot]becker[at]att[dot]net
Randolph Blakeman San Antonio TXrblakeman_78249[at]yahoo[dot]com
Edgar Bradley Universal City brad9[at]satx[dot]rr[dot]com
Jackie Clark San Antonio JBCLARK22[at]aol[dot]com
William Groth Houston bill.groth[at]att[dot]net
Gaye Hammond Houston gayeh[at]lpm-triallaw[dot]com
Jerry Haynes Gunter jhaynes[at]texband[dot]net
Carolyn Hayward Denton cghroses[at]verizon[dot]net
Tommy Hebert Beaumont angtomheb[at]aol[dot]com
Robin Hough Friendswood rzhough[at]earthklink[dot]net
John Jons Houston jvjons[at]earthink[dot]net
Deanne & Earl Krause Pasadena eekr[at]yahoo[dot]com
James Laperouse Cypress laperjam[at]aol[dot]com
Carol Mainwaring Plano cmainwak5[at]verizon[dot]net
Jan Shannon Corpus Christi ccshannon[at]aol[dot]com
Maria Trevino Houston maria[at]burger[dot]com
Meg Ware Fair Oaks Ranch wmware[at]swbell[dot]net
Baxter Williams Houston bxtwms[at]att[dot]net
Patsy Williams Houston ptzwms[at]att[dot]net

Utah

Name City Email
Earl Bott Bountiful earleola[at]netzero[dot]net
Jerry Yoneda West Point jerryoyo[at]comcast[dot]net

Virginia

Name City Email
Katherine Craig Basset roselady2[at]comcast[dot]net
Sharlie Eaton Oakton loverofroses[at]gmail[dot]com
Edwin Krauss Amissville rosemeister19[at]comcast[dot]net
Janice Sellers Martinsburg rosethorns[at]comcast[dot]net
Charles Shaner Staunton clshaner[at]yahoo[dot]com
David Maxwell Fairfax davesroses[at]yahoo[dot]com

Washington

Name City Email
Gracie Baker Gig Harbor grayfilly[at]harbornet[dot]com
Bruce Lind Tacoma lindbruce[at]mac[dot]com
Larry and Lou Little Vancouver loulittleii[at]yahoo[dot]com
Jo Martin Tacoma tearoselady[at]harbornet[dot]com
John Moe Federal Way MJMOE[at]SEANET[dot]COM
Gary Ritchie Olympia rosedoctor[at]comcast[dot]net
Lynn Schafer Spokane lynnschafer[at]gmail[dot]com

West Virginia

Name City Email
John & Diana Fleek Cross Lanes fleek[at]suddenlink[dot]net
Lynda Grass Charleston lyndagrass[at]wvhdf[dot]com
Richard Hanlon Charleston rhanlon[at]kta[dot]com
Gary Rankin Lavalette/Huntington rankin[at]marshall[dot]edu
Donna Smoot South Charleston dsmoot[at]msn[dot]com
L Monica Valentovic Monica Valentovic valentov[at]marshall[dot]edu

Wisconsin

Name City Email
Bruce and Maggie Barr Port Washington rosemorehall[at]att[dot]net
Betty Gurschke Franklin bgurschke[at]att[dot]net
Thomas Ptak Marshfield thomasjptak[at]gmail[dot]com
Sherry Shaft Sun Prairie sashaft1[at]aol[dot]com
Diane Sommers Menomonee Falls Dmsommers21[at]gmail[dot]com